PCWorld Digital Magazine


Ad Close Calendar

Month
Ad Close/
Material Due
Posting Live
JAN Tue 3-Dec-13 Tue 7-Jan-14
FEB Wed 8-Jan-14 Tue 4-Feb-14
MAR Wed 5-Feb-14 Tue 4-Mar-14
APR Thu 6-Mar-14 Tue 1-Apr-14
MAY Thu 10-Apr-14 Tue 6-May-14
JUNE Wed 7-May-14 Tue 3-Jun-14
JULY Thu 5-Jun-14 Tue 1-Jul-14
AUG Thu 10-Jul-14 Tue 5-Aug-14
SEPT Wed 6-Aug-14 Tue 2-Sep-14
OCT Thu 11-Sep-14 Tue 7-Oct-14
NOV Thu 9-Oct-14 Tue 4-Nov-14
DEC Tue 4-Nov-14 Tue 2-Dec-14

Editorial Topics

January 2014: Future Tech

February 2014: Best Products of the Year

March 2014: Must-Know Windows Tips

April 2014: 100 Things Every PC User Should Know

May 2014: Fast Windows Fixes

June 2014: Fix Your Worst Tech Habits

July 2014: 12 Tech Habits You Should Be Doing (But Aren’t)

August 2014: Greatest Sites You’ve Never Heard Of

September 2014: Hot New Laptops

October 2014: Time-Saving Tips From the Experts

November 2014: Inside the Next Windows

December 2014: Ultimate Hardware Buying Guide

Digital Specifications

The PCWorld Standard

PCWorld offers web enabled ads in our Enhanced Digital and Zinio Editions. Connect the reader with your website and/or the website of a retail partner at no additional cost.

Full Page

Files to Submit: Three jpg files — one for 10″ iPad, one for 10″ Android and one for 7″ devices. Portrait only.

10 inch iPad device
Indesign Ad Dimensions:
419 pixel wide x 559 pixel high
Export as JPG
Resolution: 300ppi
Quality: High
Color Space: RGB
Format Method: Progressive

Photoshop Ad Dimensions:
1746 pixel wide x 2330 pixel high
Resolution: 300ppi
Color Mode: RGB
File Format: JPG

*This size will be used for our PDF versions of the issue

10 inch Android devices
Indesign Ad Dimensions:
388 pixel wide x 618 pixel high
Export as JPG
Resolution: 300ppi
Quality: High
Color Space: RGB
Format Method: Progressive

Photoshop Ad Dimensions:
1617 pixel wide x 2575 pixel high
Resolution: 300ppi
Color Mode: RGB
File Format: JPG

7 inch devices (Kindle & Android)
Indesign Ad Dimensions:
256 pixel wide x 436 pixel high
Export as JPG
Resolution: 300ppi
Quality: High
Color Space: RGB
Format Method: Progressive

Photoshop Ad Dimensions:
1067 pixel wide x 1817 pixel high
Resolution: 300ppi
Color Mode: RGB
File Format: JPG

Half Page

Less than full pages will be assembled onto a single page and float. Only two jpgs needed: one for 10″ and one for 7″ devices.

10 inch devices (iPad and Android)
Indesign Ad Dimensions:
366 pixel wide x 288 pixel high
Export as JPG
Resolution: 300ppi
Quality: High
Color Space: RGB
Format Method: Progressive

Photoshop Ad Dimensions:
1525 pixel wide x 1200 pixel high
Resolution: 300ppi
Color Mode: RGB
File Format: JPG

*This size will be used for our PDF versions of the issue

7 inch devices (Kindle & Android)
Indesign Ad Dimensions:
256 pixel wide x 203 pixel high
Export as JPG
Resolution: 300ppi
Quality: High
Color Space: RGB
Format Method: Progressive

Photoshop Ad Dimensions:
1067 pixel wide x 846 pixel high
Resolution: 300ppi
Color Mode: RGB
File Format: JPG

The PCWorld Standard Plus

We offer audio and video in our Enhanced Digital and Zinio Editions. Please ask your sales Representative for production charges.

High quality video for both iPad an Android
Codec: H.264
Resolution: 1280×720
Sequence: 30 fps
File format: .mp4
Bitrate: 2mps (we recommend to lower this)

Audio settings
Codec: AAC-LC
Bitrate: 128kbps
File format: .mp4

The PCWorld Premium

We offer additional interactive options in our Enhanced Editions only. Please ask your sales representative for production charges.

*Native pages with pop-ups (tap and reveal hotspots)
*Gallery with thumbnails
*Slideshow with swipe
*Series of images to produce 360 degree effect
*Embedded HTML 5 ad units

Delivery (Please upload all digital assets as .zip files):
Email
ad_traffic@pcworld.com
Email attachments must not exceed 10MBEmail

FTP
Host: ftp.pcworld.com
User ID: pcwadsin
Password: oktopost
Directories: /incoming

For Assistance, Contact:
Nancy Jonathans, (415) 267-1716
ad_traffic@pcworld.com